visible-mark
4 years agoAdd documentation link to pragmatic emacs blog v0.1
Ian Kelling [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 04:50:21 +0000 (21:50 -0700)]
Add documentation link to pragmatic emacs blog

Thanks to Ben Maughan

4 years agoFix example documentation
Ian Kelling [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 04:40:42 +0000 (21:40 -0700)]
Fix example documentation

This patch is from Ben Maughan

5 years agoadd mailing list
Ian Kelling [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 15:22:23 +0000 (08:22 -0700)]
add mailing list

5 years agoadd README.md
Ian Kelling [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 04:41:26 +0000 (21:41 -0700)]
add README.md

5 years agoremoved old changelog. its in git now
Ian Kelling [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 00:52:40 +0000 (17:52 -0700)]
removed old changelog. its in git now

5 years agoAdded old emacswiki author.
Ian Kelling [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 19:58:20 +0000 (12:58 -0700)]
Added old emacswiki author.

5 years agoAdded autloads to define mode functions
Ian Kelling [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 19:53:54 +0000 (12:53 -0700)]
Added autloads to define mode functions

5 years agoAdded headers
Ian Kelling [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 19:40:45 +0000 (12:40 -0700)]
Added headers

5 years agoImproved documentation
Ian Kelling [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 17:48:09 +0000 (10:48 -0700)]
Improved documentation

5 years agoSeveral improvements and bug fixes.
Ian Kelling [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 00:51:12 +0000 (17:51 -0700)]
Several improvements and bug fixes.

* Fixed a few bugs around edge cases like having 2 marks on top of each other.
* Added ability to show marks in the forward direction of the mark ring.
* Improved documentation and customize interface.
* Previously the only licensing was a public domain dedication on
   emacswiki.  I've updated it to gplv3.

8 years agomore thorough job of deleting old overlays on startup
John Foerch [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 22:13:51 +0000 (17:13 -0500)]
more thorough job of deleting old overlays on startup

Before this patch, revert-buffer caused stale overlays to not get cleaned
up because it depended on visible-mark-overlays being valid.  However,
reverting the buffer wipes out local variables.

8 years ago.gitignore
John Foerch [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 20:56:26 +0000 (15:56 -0500)]
.gitignore

8 years agouse mapc instead of mapcar where appropriate
John Foerch [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 20:21:56 +0000 (15:21 -0500)]
use mapc instead of mapcar where appropriate

8 years agovisible-mark-move-overlays: rewrite
John Foerch [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 20:19:20 +0000 (15:19 -0500)]
visible-mark-move-overlays: rewrite

still not perfect.  has problems with reverting buffer, and with faces
being shown in margin text.

8 years agovisible-mark-initialize-faces: remove
John Foerch [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 20:16:00 +0000 (15:16 -0500)]
visible-mark-initialize-faces: remove

user should provide the faces

8 years agovisible-mark-face: better colors
John Foerch [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 20:12:53 +0000 (15:12 -0500)]
visible-mark-face: better colors

9 years agovisible-mark-mode-maybe: explicitly enable the mode
John Foerch [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 02:02:45 +0000 (21:02 -0500)]
visible-mark-mode-maybe: explicitly enable the mode

..instead of toggling it and assuming it's off to begin with.

9 years agoinitial checkin
John Foerch [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 23:52:13 +0000 (18:52 -0500)]
initial checkin