make left toolbox go in dropdown menu REL1_28-toolbox-in-dropdown
authorIan Kelling <ian@iankelling.org>
Sun, 19 Jun 2016 18:58:10 +0000 (11:58 -0700)
committerIan Kelling <ian@iankelling.org>
Sat, 15 Apr 2017 13:01:54 +0000 (06:01 -0700)
README [new file with mode: 0644]
VectorTemplate.php

diff --git a/README b/README
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..a6b9f53
--- /dev/null
+++ b/README
@@ -0,0 +1,8 @@
+Mediawiki patch for removing sidebar
+
+This repo is default Mediawiki skin, Vector, with one single small
+commit on top.  That commit moves the left column toolbox into
+dropdown. With some additional site wide css in the media-setup repo
+next to this one, it makes mediawiki always have a single column, no
+sidebar. An example can be seen at ofswiki.org. I rebase this as needed
+to the latest released Mediawiki. Currently 1.28.
index 5b27141..0af2e94 100644 (file)
@@ -483,7 +483,12 @@ class VectorTemplate extends BaseTemplate {
                                                                        </li>
                                                                <?php
                                                                }
-                                                               ?>
+                                                                ?>
+                                                                <?php
+                                                                foreach ( $this->getToolbox() as $key => $val ) {
+                                                                        echo $this->makeListItem( $key, $val );
+                                                                }
+                                                                ?>
                                                        </ul>
                                                </div>
                                        </div>