evhz
2 years agoremove last testing date, code is stable master origin/HEAD origin/master
Ian Kelling [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 23:34:42 +0000 (15:34 -0800)]
remove last testing date, code is stable

2 years agoUse proper 64-bit integer arithmetic for Hz calculation
Tobias Jakobi [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 20:48:50 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Use proper 64-bit integer arithmetic for Hz calculation

The current code uses double floats, which makes no sense since
time differences are always integer and never fractional.

Also fix up the averaging code a bit.

This fixes some spurious wrong Hz values reported for
my Logitech Rumblepad 2.

Signed-off-by: Tobias Jakobi <tjakobi@math.uni-bielefeld.de>
2 years agosmall doc update
Ian Kelling [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 01:33:40 +0000 (18:33 -0700)]
small doc update

2 years agogeneral improvements
Ian Kelling [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 11:03:32 +0000 (04:03 -0700)]
general improvements

2 years agoadd uhci_hcd bug to README.md
Ian Kelling [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 09:27:19 +0000 (02:27 -0700)]
add uhci_hcd bug to README.md

3 years agominor: doc format
Ian Kelling [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 06:15:08 +0000 (23:15 -0700)]
minor: doc format

3 years agoupdate readme
Ian Kelling [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 22:48:36 +0000 (15:48 -0700)]
update readme

3 years agolessen indent, use spaces
Ian Kelling [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 22:46:59 +0000 (15:46 -0700)]
lessen indent, use spaces

4 years agoMerge pull request #4 from aldrik/master
Ian Kelling [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 21:43:23 +0000 (13:43 -0800)]
Merge pull request #4 from aldrik/master

Show the polling rate for graphics tables

4 years agoAlso show the polling rate for graphics tables
Aldrik Dunbar [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 04:36:06 +0000 (05:36 +0100)]
Also show the polling rate for graphics tables

5 years agominor doc update
Ian Kelling [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 21:10:17 +0000 (14:10 -0700)]
minor doc update

5 years agominor doc update
Ian Kelling [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 21:09:25 +0000 (14:09 -0700)]
minor doc update

5 years agodoc update
Ian Kelling [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 21:06:17 +0000 (14:06 -0700)]
doc update

5 years agominor doc update
Ian Kelling [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 21:02:31 +0000 (14:02 -0700)]
minor doc update

5 years agodoc update
Ian Kelling [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 20:41:12 +0000 (13:41 -0700)]
doc update

5 years agofix handlig of string /dev/input/event[10..49]
Ian Kelling [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 20:18:12 +0000 (12:18 -0800)]
fix handlig of string /dev/input/event[10..49]

5 years agoMinor readme update
Ian Kelling [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 20:13:04 +0000 (13:13 -0700)]
Minor readme update

5 years agoChanged verbose to nonverbose
Ian Kelling [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 20:11:28 +0000 (13:11 -0700)]
Changed verbose to nonverbose

5 years agoMinor readme update
Ian Kelling [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 19:26:11 +0000 (12:26 -0700)]
Minor readme update

5 years agoMerge pull request #1 from ork/master
Ian Kelling [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 19:23:35 +0000 (12:23 -0700)]
Merge pull request #1 from ork/master

User interface improvements

5 years agoForgot that classic \n
Ork [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 22:53:20 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
Forgot that classic \n

5 years agoCheck for root user
Ork [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 22:44:55 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
Check for root user

5 years agoVerbose option and better output
Ork [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 20:19:25 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
Verbose option and better output

6 years agoFixed header, and fixed small limit on # of devices.
Ian Kelling [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 04:52:13 +0000 (21:52 -0700)]
Fixed header, and fixed small limit on # of devices.

6 years agoCreate evhz.c
Ian Kelling [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 04:50:26 +0000 (21:50 -0700)]
Create evhz.c

6 years agoUpdate README.md
Ian Kelling [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 04:48:04 +0000 (21:48 -0700)]
Update README.md

6 years agoInitial commit
Ian Kelling [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 04:44:09 +0000 (21:44 -0700)]
Initial commit