distro-setup
2 weeks agoupdates, especially for etiona master
Ian Kelling [Sun, 5 Jan 2020 18:41:50 +0000 (13:41 -0500)]
updates, especially for etiona

2 months agofix jrun
Ian Kelling [Sat, 23 Nov 2019 23:49:37 +0000 (18:49 -0500)]
fix jrun

2 months agovarious fixes and updates
Ian Kelling [Fri, 22 Nov 2019 23:57:17 +0000 (18:57 -0500)]
various fixes and updates

2 months agovarious fixes, mostly for etiona
Ian Kelling [Tue, 12 Nov 2019 17:55:15 +0000 (12:55 -0500)]
various fixes, mostly for etiona

2 months agovarious fixes and improvements
Ian Kelling [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 19:09:29 +0000 (14:09 -0500)]
various fixes and improvements

2 months agominor fixes
Ian Kelling [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 04:53:49 +0000 (23:53 -0500)]
minor fixes

2 months agominor fixes
Ian Kelling [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 04:19:08 +0000 (23:19 -0500)]
minor fixes

2 months agovarious fixes
Ian Kelling [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 03:47:51 +0000 (22:47 -0500)]
various fixes

avoid sudo -i where possible because it starts another login shell,
which doesn't know if its a part of a conditional and will do
independent error printing which is confusing.

2 months agomostly fixes for new error handling
Ian Kelling [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 20:56:46 +0000 (15:56 -0500)]
mostly fixes for new error handling

2 months agoMainly add external monitoring of mail server
Ian Kelling [Mon, 4 Nov 2019 21:02:05 +0000 (16:02 -0500)]
Mainly add external monitoring of mail server

Various fixes and features along with it.

3 months agovarious fixes
Ian Kelling [Thu, 24 Oct 2019 15:31:45 +0000 (11:31 -0400)]
various fixes

3 months agofix ssh wrapper
Ian Kelling [Wed, 23 Oct 2019 22:14:04 +0000 (18:14 -0400)]
fix ssh wrapper

3 months agominor bug fix
Ian Kelling [Wed, 23 Oct 2019 03:34:02 +0000 (23:34 -0400)]
minor bug fix

3 months agominor shell improvements
Ian Kelling [Wed, 23 Oct 2019 03:26:52 +0000 (23:26 -0400)]
minor shell improvements

3 months agovarious fixes
Ian Kelling [Wed, 23 Oct 2019 02:42:07 +0000 (22:42 -0400)]
various fixes

3 months agofix race condition
Ian Kelling [Tue, 22 Oct 2019 14:30:03 +0000 (10:30 -0400)]
fix race condition

btrbk was unmounting, then rootsshsync was killing off files in
/root/.ssh when thing were unmounted.

3 months agologging and optimizations
Ian Kelling [Tue, 22 Oct 2019 02:47:03 +0000 (22:47 -0400)]
logging and optimizations

3 months agovarious updates
Ian Kelling [Tue, 22 Oct 2019 00:39:09 +0000 (20:39 -0400)]
various updates

some fixes.

remove arch stuff, I'm not going to get around to parabola
any time soon.

autoupdate everything I can.

3 months agobug fixes
Ian Kelling [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 19:36:24 +0000 (15:36 -0400)]
bug fixes

3 months agofix false positive conflink detection
Ian Kelling [Sat, 19 Oct 2019 17:45:51 +0000 (13:45 -0400)]
fix false positive conflink detection

3 months agoconflink detect systemd changes, better btrbk for roaming laptops
Ian Kelling [Sat, 19 Oct 2019 17:37:56 +0000 (13:37 -0400)]
conflink detect systemd changes, better btrbk for roaming laptops

3 months agoconflink bug fix, btrbk on x3
Ian Kelling [Sat, 19 Oct 2019 16:15:41 +0000 (12:15 -0400)]
conflink bug fix, btrbk on x3

3 months agoimprove conflink outdated detection
Ian Kelling [Sat, 19 Oct 2019 16:04:25 +0000 (12:04 -0400)]
improve conflink outdated detection

3 months agobetter output
Ian Kelling [Sat, 19 Oct 2019 15:15:31 +0000 (11:15 -0400)]
better output

3 months agominor fix
Ian Kelling [Fri, 18 Oct 2019 23:33:38 +0000 (19:33 -0400)]
minor fix

3 months agodns fixes
Ian Kelling [Fri, 18 Oct 2019 22:58:12 +0000 (18:58 -0400)]
dns fixes

3 months agofixes for second bind host
Ian Kelling [Fri, 18 Oct 2019 22:24:59 +0000 (18:24 -0400)]
fixes for second bind host

3 months agobetter alerts
Ian Kelling [Fri, 18 Oct 2019 17:40:20 +0000 (13:40 -0400)]
better alerts

3 months agoavoid sudo resolv alert on rerun
Ian Kelling [Fri, 18 Oct 2019 17:33:29 +0000 (13:33 -0400)]
avoid sudo resolv alert on rerun

3 months agomostly mail and monitoring fixes
Ian Kelling [Fri, 18 Oct 2019 16:56:51 +0000 (12:56 -0400)]
mostly mail and monitoring fixes

3 months agofixes
Ian Kelling [Fri, 18 Oct 2019 01:48:06 +0000 (21:48 -0400)]
fixes

3 months agocheck remote queues
Ian Kelling [Thu, 17 Oct 2019 21:20:12 +0000 (17:20 -0400)]
check remote queues

3 months agofix big section not running on most hosts in distro-end
Ian Kelling [Thu, 17 Oct 2019 15:36:00 +0000 (11:36 -0400)]
fix big section not running on most hosts in distro-end

3 months agofix sl ssh detection
Ian Kelling [Thu, 17 Oct 2019 15:29:07 +0000 (11:29 -0400)]
fix sl ssh detection

3 months agowatch mail queue length
Ian Kelling [Wed, 16 Oct 2019 21:28:04 +0000 (17:28 -0400)]
watch mail queue length

3 months agoimprove perf
Ian Kelling [Wed, 16 Oct 2019 21:07:51 +0000 (17:07 -0400)]
improve perf

3 months agomainly changes to keep systems up to date
Ian Kelling [Wed, 16 Oct 2019 20:34:57 +0000 (16:34 -0400)]
mainly changes to keep systems up to date

3 months agobunch of updates and fixes
Ian Kelling [Mon, 14 Oct 2019 02:46:30 +0000 (22:46 -0400)]
bunch of updates and fixes

4 months agominor fix
Ian Kelling [Sat, 7 Sep 2019 19:24:20 +0000 (15:24 -0400)]
minor fix

4 months agovarious improvements
Ian Kelling [Sat, 7 Sep 2019 18:53:19 +0000 (14:53 -0400)]
various improvements

5 months agoipv6 tunnel
Ian Kelling [Mon, 12 Aug 2019 04:02:30 +0000 (00:02 -0400)]
ipv6 tunnel

5 months agochanges for buster linode
Ian Kelling [Sun, 11 Aug 2019 23:44:27 +0000 (19:44 -0400)]
changes for buster linode

5 months agoshellcheck and fix checkrestart false positive
Ian Kelling [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 08:03:50 +0000 (04:03 -0400)]
shellcheck and fix checkrestart false positive

5 months agoremove presumably testing condition
Ian Kelling [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 05:20:58 +0000 (01:20 -0400)]
remove presumably testing condition

5 months agostop using unison, various updates
Ian Kelling [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 05:19:28 +0000 (01:19 -0400)]
stop using unison, various updates

5 months agoshellcheck, better automated upgrades
Ian Kelling [Sat, 3 Aug 2019 17:55:50 +0000 (13:55 -0400)]
shellcheck, better automated upgrades

5 months agorobustness
Ian Kelling [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 14:35:27 +0000 (10:35 -0400)]
robustness

5 months agorobustness and satisfy shellcheck
Ian Kelling [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 05:22:56 +0000 (01:22 -0400)]
robustness and satisfy shellcheck

5 months agorobustness
Ian Kelling [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 05:01:12 +0000 (01:01 -0400)]
robustness

5 months agoadd idle check to cron backup
Ian Kelling [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 04:59:37 +0000 (00:59 -0400)]
add idle check to cron backup

5 months agotemporarily change backup targets
Ian Kelling [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 03:44:44 +0000 (23:44 -0400)]
temporarily change backup targets

5 months agomore verbose and robust btrbk wrappers
Ian Kelling [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 03:43:23 +0000 (23:43 -0400)]
more verbose and robust btrbk wrappers

5 months agovarious fixes
Ian Kelling [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 03:19:35 +0000 (23:19 -0400)]
various fixes

5 months agoimprove alerts
Ian Kelling [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 18:21:02 +0000 (14:21 -0400)]
improve alerts

5 months agoalerting fixes
Ian Kelling [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 14:41:02 +0000 (10:41 -0400)]
alerting fixes

5 months agolists filing
Ian Kelling [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 22:44:13 +0000 (18:44 -0400)]
lists filing

5 months agofix and improve system status
Ian Kelling [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 22:44:02 +0000 (18:44 -0400)]
fix and improve system status

5 months agominor improvements
Ian Kelling [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 20:51:51 +0000 (16:51 -0400)]
minor improvements

5 months agofix missing sieve links on new systems
Ian Kelling [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 20:47:43 +0000 (16:47 -0400)]
fix missing sieve links on new systems

5 months agofix paths due to no fixing bashrc on ssh
Ian Kelling [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 17:04:44 +0000 (13:04 -0400)]
fix paths due to no fixing bashrc on ssh

5 months agofix wrongly escaped test cronjob
Ian Kelling [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 17:03:39 +0000 (13:03 -0400)]
fix wrongly escaped test cronjob

5 months agofix default mounts for o when pulling
Ian Kelling [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 17:03:07 +0000 (13:03 -0400)]
fix default mounts for o when pulling

5 months agomore mail fixes
Ian Kelling [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 02:56:37 +0000 (22:56 -0400)]
more mail fixes

5 months agobetter local bounce handling
Ian Kelling [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 00:36:19 +0000 (20:36 -0400)]
better local bounce handling

5 months agohandle local bounces better
Ian Kelling [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 00:26:04 +0000 (20:26 -0400)]
handle local bounces better

5 months agovarious improvements
Ian Kelling [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 00:06:51 +0000 (20:06 -0400)]
various improvements

5 months agomake local deliveries use smarthost when possible, minor fixes
Ian Kelling [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 00:06:39 +0000 (20:06 -0400)]
make local deliveries use smarthost when possible, minor fixes

5 months agobetter arg checking
Ian Kelling [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 00:02:41 +0000 (20:02 -0400)]
better arg checking

6 months agofix btrbk timing issue. improve email stuff
Ian Kelling [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 17:14:17 +0000 (13:14 -0400)]
fix btrbk timing issue. improve email stuff

6 months agovarious fixes and mail improvements
Ian Kelling [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 19:59:59 +0000 (15:59 -0400)]
various fixes and mail improvements

6 months agovarious email improvements
Ian Kelling [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 00:21:50 +0000 (20:21 -0400)]
various email improvements

6 months agomail improvements
Ian Kelling [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 22:20:15 +0000 (18:20 -0400)]
mail improvements

6 months agoremove postfix support since i dont use it
Ian Kelling [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 15:35:35 +0000 (11:35 -0400)]
remove postfix support since i dont use it

6 months agovarious improvements mostly email
Ian Kelling [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 15:30:23 +0000 (11:30 -0400)]
various improvements mostly email

6 months agovarious fixes
Ian Kelling [Wed, 17 Jul 2019 01:17:34 +0000 (21:17 -0400)]
various fixes

6 months agovarious improvements
Ian Kelling [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 00:51:08 +0000 (20:51 -0400)]
various improvements

6 months agobuster + fixes
Ian Kelling [Thu, 4 Jul 2019 20:49:30 +0000 (16:49 -0400)]
buster + fixes

Timezone wasnt actually being set by fai it seems.  Remove some old
jessie stuff. Setup buster to use wayland and sway.

6 months agouse i3
Ian Kelling [Thu, 4 Jul 2019 00:10:16 +0000 (20:10 -0400)]
use i3

6 months agominor fix and add automatic updates
Ian Kelling [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 15:57:56 +0000 (11:57 -0400)]
minor fix and add automatic updates

6 months agominor improvements, terminal keys
Ian Kelling [Sun, 30 Jun 2019 19:54:33 +0000 (15:54 -0400)]
minor improvements, terminal keys

7 months agovarious fixes
Ian Kelling [Sun, 23 Jun 2019 14:33:46 +0000 (10:33 -0400)]
various fixes

7 months agofix btrbk service
Ian Kelling [Mon, 17 Jun 2019 15:10:30 +0000 (11:10 -0400)]
fix btrbk service

7 months agovarious fixes and improvements
Ian Kelling [Mon, 17 Jun 2019 15:10:19 +0000 (11:10 -0400)]
various fixes and improvements

7 months agobtrbk filxes
Ian Kelling [Tue, 11 Jun 2019 01:08:48 +0000 (21:08 -0400)]
btrbk filxes

Make install-my-scripts run separately else it will cause errors if
installing changed version while running.

7 months agominor improvements
Ian Kelling [Mon, 10 Jun 2019 11:54:32 +0000 (07:54 -0400)]
minor improvements

7 months agoadd prometheus and friends
Ian Kelling [Sat, 1 Jun 2019 22:02:30 +0000 (18:02 -0400)]
add prometheus and friends

7 months agobtrbk functions
Ian Kelling [Sat, 1 Jun 2019 00:58:56 +0000 (20:58 -0400)]
btrbk functions

7 months agoinstall-my-scripts on mounting new subvol to use more up to date scripts
Ian Kelling [Wed, 29 May 2019 02:02:14 +0000 (22:02 -0400)]
install-my-scripts on mounting new subvol to use more up to date scripts

7 months agovarious improvements
Ian Kelling [Tue, 28 May 2019 14:56:15 +0000 (10:56 -0400)]
various improvements

7 months agobtrbk minor fixes
Ian Kelling [Tue, 28 May 2019 14:55:19 +0000 (10:55 -0400)]
btrbk minor fixes

8 months agodeal with new email list
Ian Kelling [Fri, 17 May 2019 15:59:11 +0000 (11:59 -0400)]
deal with new email list

8 months agofix broken path
Ian Kelling [Fri, 17 May 2019 15:58:50 +0000 (11:58 -0400)]
fix broken path

8 months agobug fixes
Ian Kelling [Thu, 16 May 2019 16:20:52 +0000 (12:20 -0400)]
bug fixes

8 months agobtrbk fixes
Ian Kelling [Thu, 16 May 2019 11:49:47 +0000 (07:49 -0400)]
btrbk fixes

install missing dependency
better output on cron
in cron, dont fail right away when we cant ssh to one host out of multiple

8 months agoshow hostname in prompt whenever sudo
Ian Kelling [Wed, 15 May 2019 20:42:44 +0000 (16:42 -0400)]
show hostname in prompt whenever sudo

8 months agomake bbk account for cronjobs
Ian Kelling [Wed, 15 May 2019 20:41:54 +0000 (16:41 -0400)]
make bbk account for cronjobs

8 months agostop unneded changes to /q, making for extra btrfs snapshots
Ian Kelling [Wed, 15 May 2019 20:40:49 +0000 (16:40 -0400)]
stop unneded changes to /q, making for extra btrfs snapshots

The old rsync command makes for a timestamp change on the links

8 months agobtrbk improvements for cron
Ian Kelling [Wed, 15 May 2019 19:20:15 +0000 (15:20 -0400)]
btrbk improvements for cron

initial dir for ansible
remove blank leaf volumes
enable btrbk cronjob
less verbose btrbk on cron
fix ssh host keys permission

8 months agonotes about ipv6
Ian Kelling [Mon, 13 May 2019 14:49:47 +0000 (10:49 -0400)]
notes about ipv6

8 months agodynamic ip and mail port updates
Ian Kelling [Mon, 13 May 2019 14:42:52 +0000 (10:42 -0400)]
dynamic ip and mail port updates