bbdb-csv-import
2 years agosmall doc update master origin/master
Ian Kelling [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 19:45:49 +0000 (12:45 -0700)]
small doc update

3 years agosmall doc update
Ian Kelling [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 06:07:11 +0000 (23:07 -0700)]
small doc update

3 years agosmall doc update
Ian Kelling [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 06:03:14 +0000 (23:03 -0700)]
small doc update

3 years agoupdate test data
Ian Kelling [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 04:28:35 +0000 (21:28 -0700)]
update test data

5 years agofix regression in custom field behavior
Ian Kelling [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 11:42:44 +0000 (04:42 -0700)]
fix regression in custom field behavior

5 years agomake :name/:namelist more flexible and document it
Ian Kelling [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 10:53:17 +0000 (03:53 -0700)]
make :name/:namelist more flexible and document it

5 years agofix removing dash from xfields, add docs
Ian Kelling [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 10:11:54 +0000 (03:11 -0700)]
fix removing dash from xfields, add docs

5 years agominor doc update
Ian Kelling [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 14:32:09 +0000 (07:32 -0700)]
minor doc update

5 years agominor doc update
Ian Kelling [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 14:31:08 +0000 (07:31 -0700)]
minor doc update

5 years agominor doc update
Ian Kelling [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 04:54:27 +0000 (21:54 -0700)]
minor doc update

5 years agominor doc update
Ian Kelling [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 21:31:06 +0000 (14:31 -0700)]
minor doc update

5 years agominor doc update
Ian Kelling [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 21:28:56 +0000 (14:28 -0700)]
minor doc update

5 years agominor doc update
Ian Kelling [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 21:24:08 +0000 (14:24 -0700)]
minor doc update

5 years agominor doc update
Ian Kelling [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 21:23:42 +0000 (14:23 -0700)]
minor doc update

5 years agominor doc update
Ian Kelling [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 21:23:35 +0000 (14:23 -0700)]
minor doc update

5 years agominor doc update
Ian Kelling [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 10:04:06 +0000 (03:04 -0700)]
minor doc update

5 years agoadd latest test results info
Ian Kelling [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 09:57:49 +0000 (02:57 -0700)]
add latest test results info

5 years agoFix minor bugs, mostly for linkedin
Ian Kelling [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 09:40:05 +0000 (02:40 -0700)]
Fix minor bugs, mostly for linkedin

Thanks to Gijs Hillenius for reporting these bugs

Linkedin began appending ^M chars at the end of lines, remove them

Linkedin began having trailing blank lines, remove them

pcsv brings along text properties when parsing a buffer, which end up as
spam in the bbdb file. Functionally does not seem to be a problem, but
the bbdb file is human readable, and this makes it far less so. I don't
know how to strip the text properties from all the strings. We could use
a temp buffer and file, but I expect csv buffers will always have
underlying files, and it's good for them to anyways to diagnose any
problems, so always save and read from the underlying csv file.

5 years agoAdd anonymize function and improve docs
Ian Kelling [Sun, 6 Jul 2014 09:07:36 +0000 (02:07 -0700)]
Add anonymize function and improve docs

5 years agominor doc update
Ian Kelling [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 22:45:53 +0000 (15:45 -0700)]
minor doc update

5 years agofix program breaking typo
Ian Kelling [Sat, 17 May 2014 09:26:50 +0000 (02:26 -0700)]
fix program breaking typo

5 years agoSkip & echo duplicates, follow bbdb-allow-duplicates
Ian Kelling [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 01:56:38 +0000 (18:56 -0700)]
Skip & echo duplicates, follow bbdb-allow-duplicates

5 years agoMinor doc change.
Ian Kelling [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 22:27:11 +0000 (15:27 -0700)]
Minor doc change.

5 years agorefactored main function to be smaller. various improvements.
Ian Kelling [Sun, 20 Apr 2014 19:44:44 +0000 (12:44 -0700)]
refactored main function to be smaller. various improvements.

5 years agoadded melpa bbdb dependency. simplified documentation
Ian Kelling [Sun, 20 Apr 2014 17:27:45 +0000 (10:27 -0700)]
added melpa bbdb dependency. simplified documentation

5 years agoSmall refactor for readability
Ian Kelling [Sun, 20 Apr 2014 04:52:30 +0000 (21:52 -0700)]
Small refactor for readability

5 years agosimplified name handling
Ian Kelling [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 04:57:54 +0000 (21:57 -0700)]
simplified name handling

5 years agominor fix
Ian Kelling [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 02:11:02 +0000 (19:11 -0700)]
minor fix

5 years agofix botched file rename
Ian Kelling [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 01:58:02 +0000 (18:58 -0700)]
fix botched file rename

5 years agorenamed project to remove the 3
Ian Kelling [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 01:45:33 +0000 (18:45 -0700)]
renamed project to remove the 3

5 years agosmall doc update
Ian Kelling [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 00:39:00 +0000 (17:39 -0700)]
small doc update

5 years agoFix ordering of declarations bug
Ian Kelling [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 22:09:06 +0000 (15:09 -0700)]
Fix ordering of declarations bug

5 years agoRemove unneeded lexical binding
Ian Kelling [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 22:02:48 +0000 (15:02 -0700)]
Remove unneeded lexical binding

5 years agoHeader cleanup in preparation for package manager
Ian Kelling [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 22:00:40 +0000 (15:00 -0700)]
Header cleanup in preparation for package manager

5 years agoBug fixes and cleanup for combined mapping table.
Ian Kelling [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 05:54:26 +0000 (22:54 -0700)]
Bug fixes and cleanup for combined mapping table.

5 years agoRefactor address lines to use first found instead of leaving blanks
Ian Kelling [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 02:20:19 +0000 (19:20 -0700)]
Refactor address lines to use first found instead of leaving blanks

5 years agoRefactor to allow combined name mappings, expecting only 1 to be valid
Ian Kelling [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:29:42 +0000 (18:29 -0700)]
Refactor to allow combined name mappings, expecting only 1 to be valid

5 years agoSmall refactoring
Ian Kelling [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:26:36 +0000 (18:26 -0700)]
Small refactoring

5 years agoRefactor to anaphoric forms for cleaner code
Ian Kelling [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:14:07 +0000 (18:14 -0700)]
Refactor to anaphoric forms for cleaner code

5 years agobug fixes to make outlook work
Ian Kelling [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:07:39 +0000 (18:07 -0700)]
bug fixes to make outlook work

5 years agoadded outlook web mapping
Ian Kelling [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 00:28:08 +0000 (17:28 -0700)]
added outlook web mapping

5 years agoadded test data and log
Ian Kelling [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 23:47:36 +0000 (16:47 -0700)]
added test data and log

5 years agoAdded Gmail's native csv format, requiring new features.
Ian Kelling [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 23:43:18 +0000 (16:43 -0700)]
Added Gmail's native csv format, requiring new features.

5 years agorename some variables for consistency abandoned-google-csv-format rm
Ian Kelling [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 17:11:11 +0000 (10:11 -0700)]
rename some variables for consistency

5 years agoAdded linkedin mapping table and import ability
Ian Kelling [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 15:17:57 +0000 (08:17 -0700)]
Added linkedin mapping table and import ability

5 years agoMinor doc string improvements.
Ian Kelling [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 18:24:22 +0000 (11:24 -0700)]
Minor doc string improvements.

5 years agoReworded description of project
Ian Kelling [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 22:26:43 +0000 (15:26 -0700)]
Reworded description of project

5 years agoadd COPYING file
Ian Kelling [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 22:09:09 +0000 (15:09 -0700)]
add COPYING file

5 years agoLast commit lots untested changes to form a package. this fixes many things.
Ian Kelling [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 22:03:26 +0000 (15:03 -0700)]
Last commit lots untested changes to form a package. this fixes many things.

5 years agoinitial version
Ian Kelling [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 13:53:10 +0000 (06:53 -0700)]
initial version