automated-distro-installer
2 months agoetiona fixes, new bash-trace master
Ian Kelling [Tue, 12 Nov 2019 17:58:47 +0000 (12:58 -0500)]
etiona fixes, new bash-trace

2 months agoetiona fixes
Ian Kelling [Mon, 11 Nov 2019 19:14:12 +0000 (14:14 -0500)]
etiona fixes

make etiona sources be higher priority than bionic. add varioius
packages preferences that etiona hasn't yet built.

2 months agonew stack trace, linode fixes, minor improvements
Ian Kelling [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 19:13:43 +0000 (14:13 -0500)]
new stack trace, linode fixes, minor improvements

3 months agochanges for trisquel 9
Ian Kelling [Sun, 27 Oct 2019 00:50:29 +0000 (20:50 -0400)]
changes for trisquel 9

3 months agoMerge branch 'upstream'
Ian Kelling [Wed, 23 Oct 2019 23:47:24 +0000 (19:47 -0400)]
Merge branch 'upstream'

3 months agoupdate to 8474747c7f55 upstream
Ian Kelling [Wed, 23 Oct 2019 23:46:29 +0000 (19:46 -0400)]
update to 8474747c7f55

3 months agodns updates
Ian Kelling [Wed, 23 Oct 2019 23:43:36 +0000 (19:43 -0400)]
dns updates

3 months agovarious fixes mostly for linode
Ian Kelling [Fri, 18 Oct 2019 20:29:48 +0000 (16:29 -0400)]
various fixes mostly for linode

4 months agominor dns change
Ian Kelling [Sat, 7 Sep 2019 18:48:25 +0000 (14:48 -0400)]
minor dns change

5 months agochanges for buster linode
Ian Kelling [Sun, 11 Aug 2019 23:42:59 +0000 (19:42 -0400)]
changes for buster linode

5 months agomore comprehensive local dns records
Ian Kelling [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 12:07:55 +0000 (08:07 -0400)]
more comprehensive local dns records

6 months agofix buster repo
Ian Kelling [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 00:17:09 +0000 (20:17 -0400)]
fix buster repo

6 months agobuster and some fixes
Ian Kelling [Thu, 4 Jul 2019 20:43:16 +0000 (16:43 -0400)]
buster and some fixes

Time zone wasn't being set.

6 months agostart of etiona (trisquel 9) support
Ian Kelling [Thu, 4 Jul 2019 04:38:36 +0000 (00:38 -0400)]
start of etiona (trisquel 9) support

currently debootstrap has a troubling warning:
W: Failure while configuring base packages.  This will be re-attempted up to five times.
W: See /tmp/basefiles.Erlvo4HI/debootstrap/debootstrap.log for details (possibly the package isc-dhcp-client is at fault)

I looked to find the debootstrap package in etiona, but it doesn't exist
yet. Ruben said he thought all the packages were being built, but
clearly they aren't.

6 months agoMerge branch 'upstream'
Ian Kelling [Thu, 4 Jul 2019 03:28:46 +0000 (23:28 -0400)]
Merge branch 'upstream'

Tested with flidas vm.

6 months agoupdate to db59a1a2dd 2019-03-07
Ian Kelling [Thu, 4 Jul 2019 01:12:52 +0000 (21:12 -0400)]
update to db59a1a2dd 2019-03-07

6 months agorename secondary user
Ian Kelling [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 13:59:11 +0000 (09:59 -0400)]
rename secondary user

6 months agowrt improvements
Ian Kelling [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 11:22:46 +0000 (07:22 -0400)]
wrt improvements

6 months agoipv6 allow firewall
Ian Kelling [Sun, 30 Jun 2019 20:02:51 +0000 (16:02 -0400)]
ipv6 allow firewall

8 months agopersistent ssh host keys, ipv6 ssh, whitespace
Ian Kelling [Wed, 15 May 2019 22:15:40 +0000 (18:15 -0400)]
persistent ssh host keys, ipv6 ssh, whitespace

8 months agoupdate timezone
Ian Kelling [Tue, 7 May 2019 19:34:21 +0000 (15:34 -0400)]
update timezone

8 months agoupdate hosts, fix fai-cd and wrt
Ian Kelling [Tue, 7 May 2019 19:33:18 +0000 (15:33 -0400)]
update hosts, fix fai-cd and wrt

9 months agomerge fai-kexec info live-kexec
Ian Kelling [Thu, 25 Apr 2019 15:36:14 +0000 (11:36 -0400)]
merge fai-kexec info live-kexec

9 months agominor improvements and misc changes
Ian Kelling [Thu, 25 Apr 2019 03:27:01 +0000 (23:27 -0400)]
minor improvements and misc changes

9 months agominor bug fixes
Ian Kelling [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 23:54:08 +0000 (19:54 -0400)]
minor bug fixes

9 months agomake raid1 default over raid0
Ian Kelling [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 23:53:46 +0000 (19:53 -0400)]
make raid1 default over raid0

9 months agofix bug on buster
Ian Kelling [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 19:14:24 +0000 (15:14 -0400)]
fix bug on buster

9 months agomore detailed failed disk replacement docs
Ian Kelling [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 18:06:25 +0000 (14:06 -0400)]
more detailed failed disk replacement docs

9 months agofix recovery in a pxe booted sysinfo env related bugs
Ian Kelling [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 16:11:46 +0000 (12:11 -0400)]
fix recovery in a pxe booted sysinfo env related bugs

10 months agoinitial buster support
Ian Kelling [Sat, 30 Mar 2019 18:05:43 +0000 (14:05 -0400)]
initial buster support

10 months agofix some bugs and mix other things
Ian Kelling [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 17:31:06 +0000 (13:31 -0400)]
fix some bugs and mix other things

10 months agominor files
Ian Kelling [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 01:47:00 +0000 (21:47 -0400)]
minor files

10 months agowrt setup fixes and improvements
Ian Kelling [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 20:50:59 +0000 (16:50 -0400)]
wrt setup fixes and improvements

10 months agohwe kernel to fix btrfs-send bug
Ian Kelling [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 20:50:30 +0000 (16:50 -0400)]
hwe kernel to fix btrfs-send bug

11 months agovarious minor fixes and improvements
Ian Kelling [Sun, 17 Feb 2019 17:03:28 +0000 (12:03 -0500)]
various minor fixes and improvements

16 months agofatal fixes to faiserver setup
Ian Kelling [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 00:23:35 +0000 (20:23 -0400)]
fatal fixes to faiserver setup

16 months agowhitespace
Ian Kelling [Sun, 2 Sep 2018 23:58:51 +0000 (19:58 -0400)]
whitespace

16 months agomake autodiscover not automatically reboot
Ian Kelling [Sun, 2 Sep 2018 23:58:36 +0000 (19:58 -0400)]
make autodiscover not automatically reboot

16 months agofix autodiscover iso generation
Ian Kelling [Sun, 2 Sep 2018 23:58:04 +0000 (19:58 -0400)]
fix autodiscover iso generation

16 months agobugfix calling as nonroot user
Ian Kelling [Sun, 2 Sep 2018 23:56:53 +0000 (19:56 -0400)]
bugfix calling as nonroot user

16 months agomerge upstream, untested
Ian Kelling [Sun, 2 Sep 2018 23:55:44 +0000 (19:55 -0400)]
merge upstream, untested

16 months agoupstream 00f2ea2b8 as of 2018-09-02
Ian Kelling [Sun, 2 Sep 2018 22:23:31 +0000 (18:23 -0400)]
upstream 00f2ea2b8 as of 2018-09-02

18 months agominor fixes and improvements
Ian Kelling [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 21:01:01 +0000 (17:01 -0400)]
minor fixes and improvements

19 months agovarious fixes
Ian Kelling [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 03:11:52 +0000 (23:11 -0400)]
various fixes

19 months agovarious fixes, make settable basefile dir
Ian Kelling [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 02:39:41 +0000 (22:39 -0400)]
various fixes, make settable basefile dir

19 months agovarous minor updates
Ian Kelling [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 00:44:22 +0000 (20:44 -0400)]
varous minor updates

20 months agodirinstall fixes/improvements, other minor changes
Ian Kelling [Mon, 28 May 2018 22:41:42 +0000 (18:41 -0400)]
dirinstall fixes/improvements, other minor changes

20 months agofixes plus readme updates
Ian Kelling [Sat, 12 May 2018 18:44:35 +0000 (14:44 -0400)]
fixes plus readme updates

22 months agominor fixes
Ian Kelling [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 17:30:12 +0000 (13:30 -0400)]
minor fixes

22 months agovarious fixes
Ian Kelling [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 20:25:56 +0000 (15:25 -0500)]
various fixes

2 years agoremove option to never upgrade ucf files
Ian Kelling [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 03:46:19 +0000 (22:46 -0500)]
remove option to never upgrade ucf files

Of course I want config files upgraded if I haven't modified them. This
looks like a bad default from fai.

2 years agoformatting and dns changes
Ian Kelling [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 01:54:49 +0000 (20:54 -0500)]
formatting and dns changes

2 years agoraid10 replace docs, various fixes
Ian Kelling [Fri, 24 Nov 2017 17:52:12 +0000 (12:52 -0500)]
raid10 replace docs, various fixes

2 years agovarious fixes and improvements
Ian Kelling [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 17:37:56 +0000 (12:37 -0500)]
various fixes and improvements

2 years agotweaks to make vars more logical
Ian Kelling [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 18:27:15 +0000 (13:27 -0500)]
tweaks to make vars more logical

2 years agominor updates
Ian Kelling [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 18:18:33 +0000 (13:18 -0500)]
minor updates

2 years agochange stable to stretch, makes more sense
Ian Kelling [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 03:59:25 +0000 (20:59 -0700)]
change stable to stretch, makes more sense

2 years agovarious fixes, improve flidas
Ian Kelling [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 03:40:37 +0000 (20:40 -0700)]
various fixes, improve flidas

2 years agofixup systemd boot errors, add sysrq support
Ian Kelling [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 17:43:17 +0000 (10:43 -0700)]
fixup systemd boot errors, add sysrq support

2 years agoremove some cruft to make flidas basefile build
Ian Kelling [Sun, 8 Oct 2017 17:30:47 +0000 (10:30 -0700)]
remove some cruft to make flidas basefile build

2 years agoMerge branch 'upstream', fai 5.4
Ian Kelling [Sun, 8 Oct 2017 17:16:17 +0000 (10:16 -0700)]
Merge branch 'upstream', fai 5.4

2 years agoupdate to 5.4
Ian Kelling [Sun, 8 Oct 2017 16:59:28 +0000 (09:59 -0700)]
update to 5.4

2 years agosmall fixes
Ian Kelling [Sun, 8 Oct 2017 16:57:31 +0000 (09:57 -0700)]
small fixes

2 years agoMerge branch 'upstream'
Ian Kelling [Sat, 7 Oct 2017 23:10:13 +0000 (16:10 -0700)]
Merge branch 'upstream'

2 years agoupdate to upstream 5.4.6
Ian Kelling [Sat, 7 Oct 2017 23:06:39 +0000 (16:06 -0700)]
update to upstream 5.4.6

2 years agofix some minor bugs
Ian Kelling [Sat, 9 Sep 2017 19:08:16 +0000 (12:08 -0700)]
fix some minor bugs

2 years agoadd more stack traces, other minor changes
Ian Kelling [Sat, 9 Sep 2017 03:03:42 +0000 (20:03 -0700)]
add more stack traces, other minor changes

2 years agorename ian to iank
Ian Kelling [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 00:10:02 +0000 (17:10 -0700)]
rename ian to iank

2 years agominor fixes
Ian Kelling [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 00:06:49 +0000 (17:06 -0700)]
minor fixes

2 years agoadd rescue, fix default pxe, ubuntu locale
Ian Kelling [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 07:16:24 +0000 (00:16 -0700)]
add rescue, fix default pxe, ubuntu locale

2 years agofix chboot bug introduced in its last change
Ian Kelling [Wed, 31 May 2017 04:46:26 +0000 (21:46 -0700)]
fix chboot bug introduced in its last change

2 years agoadd flidas support, fix typo
Ian Kelling [Fri, 5 May 2017 17:15:56 +0000 (10:15 -0700)]
add flidas support, fix typo

2 years agofix docker group, add public nfs
Ian Kelling [Fri, 5 May 2017 15:52:32 +0000 (08:52 -0700)]
fix docker group, add public nfs

2 years agoupdate webserver setup dependency
Ian Kelling [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 15:19:07 +0000 (08:19 -0700)]
update webserver setup dependency

2 years agoadd docker group, small docs update
Ian Kelling [Thu, 20 Apr 2017 06:13:33 +0000 (23:13 -0700)]
add docker group, small docs update

2 years agoadd http server support for maru, small bug fixes
Ian Kelling [Thu, 13 Apr 2017 09:55:09 +0000 (02:55 -0700)]
add http server support for maru, small bug fixes

2 years agorevert chost, broke for localhost
Ian Kelling [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 05:11:53 +0000 (22:11 -0700)]
revert chost, broke for localhost

2 years agowarn of new upstream basefiles
Ian Kelling [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 01:49:58 +0000 (18:49 -0700)]
warn of new upstream basefiles

2 years agoautomatically disable faiserver nfs in some scripts
Ian Kelling [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 23:50:48 +0000 (16:50 -0700)]
automatically disable faiserver nfs in some scripts

2 years agobetter doc for faiserver-disable
Ian Kelling [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 23:45:42 +0000 (16:45 -0700)]
better doc for faiserver-disable

2 years agolimit fai nfs export to host being installed
Ian Kelling [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 23:42:58 +0000 (16:42 -0700)]
limit fai nfs export to host being installed

2 years agoadd host
Ian Kelling [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 23:30:09 +0000 (16:30 -0700)]
add host

2 years agossh key fix, consistent help args
Ian Kelling [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 21:20:27 +0000 (13:20 -0800)]
ssh key fix, consistent help args

2 years agovarious fixes
Ian Kelling [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 11:20:38 +0000 (03:20 -0800)]
various fixes

fix regression from cleanup
make arch have parity with fai

2 years agoimprove code style
Ian Kelling [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 08:45:35 +0000 (00:45 -0800)]
improve code style

2 years agocode cleanup, arch fixes
Ian Kelling [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 08:37:17 +0000 (00:37 -0800)]
code cleanup, arch fixes

arch might still need more fixes

2 years agomake chboot work for bootstrap volume
Ian Kelling [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 04:19:51 +0000 (20:19 -0800)]
make chboot work for bootstrap volume

2 years agominor fixes and documentation
Ian Kelling [Thu, 9 Feb 2017 22:21:11 +0000 (14:21 -0800)]
minor fixes and documentation

2 years agoMerge branch 'upstream'
Ian Kelling [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 00:21:31 +0000 (16:21 -0800)]
Merge branch 'upstream'

merges upstream example config 5.3.4~bpo8+1

2 years agoupdate to upstream 5.3.4
Ian Kelling [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 06:44:28 +0000 (22:44 -0800)]
update to upstream 5.3.4

2 years agoadd syncthing port forward
Ian Kelling [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 00:53:10 +0000 (16:53 -0800)]
add syncthing port forward

2 years agosmall dns changes
Ian Kelling [Sun, 5 Feb 2017 04:05:18 +0000 (20:05 -0800)]
small dns changes

2 years agodo not install isc-dhcp & inetd recommended packages
Ian Kelling [Sat, 4 Feb 2017 00:44:55 +0000 (16:44 -0800)]
do not install isc-dhcp & inetd recommended packages

2 years agofixes mostly for bootstrap vol, better docs
Ian Kelling [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 01:39:34 +0000 (17:39 -0800)]
fixes mostly for bootstrap vol, better docs

2 years agolittle bette readme
Ian Kelling [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 16:35:05 +0000 (08:35 -0800)]
little bette readme

2 years agoimprove docs
Ian Kelling [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 16:10:25 +0000 (08:10 -0800)]
improve docs

2 years agominor fixes for vps
Ian Kelling [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 22:18:56 +0000 (14:18 -0800)]
minor fixes for vps

2 years agofix persistent host ssh identities and dpkg error
Ian Kelling [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 17:38:44 +0000 (09:38 -0800)]
fix persistent host ssh identities and dpkg error

2 years agoimprove host repo detection outside fai
Ian Kelling [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 17:38:03 +0000 (09:38 -0800)]
improve host repo detection outside fai

2 years agocleanup classes, populate ssh server keys
Ian Kelling [Thu, 5 Jan 2017 15:53:37 +0000 (07:53 -0800)]
cleanup classes, populate ssh server keys